Menu
Search
Organization Title


 

Local EMS Agency Medical Directors

Send corrections or updates to The EMS Authority

  • Alameda County
    Karl Sporer
    Medical Director
    1000 San Leandro Blvd., Suite 200
    San Leandro, CA 94577
    (510) 618-2050
    E-mail: Karl.sporer@acgov.org
  • Central California
    (Fresno, Kings, Madera, Tulare)
    Jim Andrews, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    PO Box 11867
    Fresno, CA 93775
    (559) 445-3387
    E-mail: jandrews@co.fresno.ca.us
  • Coastal Valley
    (Sonoma/Mendocino)
    Mark Luoto, M.D.
    EMS Regional Medical Director
    625 5th Street, Suite B
    Santa Rosa, CA 95404-4428
    (707) 565-6501
    E-mail: mluoto@sonoma-county.org
  • Contra Costa County
    Joe Barger, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 126
    Martinez, CA 94553
    (925) 646-4690
    E-mail: JBarger@hsd.cccounty.us
  • El Dorado County
    David R. Brazzel, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    415 Placerville Dr Ste J
    Placerville, CA 95667
    (530) 621-6500
    FAX: (530) 621-2758
    E-mail: david.brazzel@edcgov.us
  • Imperial County EMS Agency
    Bruce E Haynes, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    935 Broadway
    El Centro, CA 92243
    (760) 482-4468
  • Inland Counties EMS Agency
    (San Bernardino, Inyo, Mono)
    Reza Vaezazizi, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    1425 South "D" Street
    San Bernardino, CA 92415-0060
    (909) 388-5823
    E-mail:rvaezazizi@cao.sbcounty.gov
  • Kern County
    Robert Barnes, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    1400 H Street
    Bakersfield, CA 93301
    (661) 868-5201
    E-mail: barnesr@co.kern.ca.us
  • Los Angeles County
    William J. Koenig, M.D., FACEP
    EMS Medical Director
    10100 Pioneer Blvd., Suite 200
    Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
    (562) 347-1500
    E-mail: wkoenig@dhs.lacounty.gov
  • Marin County
    Dustin Ballard, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    (415) 473-3057 Business
    899 Northgate Dr., Suite 104
    San Rafael, CA 94903
    DBallard@marincounty.org
  • Merced County
    James Andrews, M.D.
    Acting EMS Medical Director
    260 East 15th Street
    Merced, CA 95340
    (209) 381-1250
    E-mail: jeaems@aol.com
  • Monterey County
    James Stubblefield, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM
    EMS Medical Director
    Monterey County Health Department
    Emergency Medical Services Agency
    1270 Natividad Road
    Salinas, CA 93906
    (831) 755-4942 or (831) 755-5013
    Fax: (831) 755-4972
    E-mail: stubblefieldj@co.monterey.ca.us
  • Mountain Valley
    (Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Stanislaus)
    Kevin Mackey, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    1101 Standiford Ave #D1
    Modesto, CA 95350
    (209) 529-5085
    E-mail: drmackey@mvemsa.com
  • Napa County
    James Pointer, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    2344 Old Sonoma Road, Bldg. G
    Napa, CA 94559
    (707) 253-4341
    Fax: (707) 299-4387
    E-mail: jpointer@comcast.net
  • North Coast
    (Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake)
    Ken Stiver, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    3340 Glenwood Avenue
    Eureka, CA 95501
    (707) 445-2081
    E-mail: krs1147@aol.com
  • Northern California
    (Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Sierra, Trinity)
    Eric Rudnick, M.D., FACEP
    EMS Medical Director
    1890 Park Marina Drive, Suite 200
    Redding, CA 96001
    (530) 229-3979 - Work
    (530) 229-3984 - Fax
    E-mail: erudnick@norcalems.org
  • Orange County
    Sam Stratton, MD, MPH
    EMS Medical Director
    405 West Fifth St Ste 301A
    Santa Ana, CA 92701
    (714) 834-2824
    E-mail: sstratton@ochca.com
  • Riverside County
    Daved van Stralen, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    PO Box 7600
    Riverside, CA 92513-7600
    (951) 358-5029
    E-mail: DvStralen@rivochoa.org
  • Sacramento County
    Hernando Garzon, M.D., FACEP
    EMS Medical Director
    9616 Micron Ave Ste 635
    Sacramento, CA 95827
    (916)875-9753
    E-mail: garzonh@saccounty.net
  • San Benito County
    Kent Benedict, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    1111 San Felipe Rd., Ste. 102
    Hollister, CA 95023
    (831) 636-4168
    E-mail: skylax@cruzio.com
  • San Diego County
    Bruce Haynes, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    6255 Mission Gorge Road
    San Diego, CA 92120
    (619) 285-6429
    E-mail: bruce.haynes@sdcounty.ca.gov
  • San Francisco County
    John Brown, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    30 Van Ness, Suite 3300
    San Francisco, CA 94102
    (415) 487-5034
    E-mail: John.Brown@sfgov.org
  • San Joaquin County
    San Joaquin County
    Richard N. Buys, MD
    EMS Medical Director
    P O Box 220
    French Camp, CA  95231
    (209) 468-6818
  • San Luis Obispo County
    Thomas G. Ronay, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    2180 Johnson Ave., 2nd Floor
    San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
    (805) 781-2518
    Fax: (805) 788-2517
    E-mail: tronay@co.slo.ca.us
  • San Mateo County
    Gregory H. Gilbert, M.D., FAAEM
    EMS Medical Director
    E-mail:ghgilbert@stanford.edu
    Peter D'Souza, M.D
    Assistant EMS Medical Director
    E-mail:pdsouza@stanford.edu
    225 37th Avenue
    San Mateo, CA 94403
    (650) 573-2477
  • Santa Barbara County
    Angelo Salvucci, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    300 N. San Antonio Rd.
    Santa Barbara, CA 93110
    (805) 681-5274
    E-mail: salvucci@silcom.com
  • Santa Clara County
    Eric M. Rudnick, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM
    EMS Medical Director
    976 Lenzen Avenue, Suite 1200
    San Jose, CA 95126
    E-mail: Eric.Rudnick@phd.sccgov.org
  • Santa Cruz County
    Kent Benedict, M.D., FACEP
    EMS Medical Director
    1080 Emeline Avenue
    Santa Cruz, CA 95061
    (831) 454-4120
    E-mail: skylax@cruzio.com
  • Sierra-Sacramento Valley
    (Butte, Colusa, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Yuba)
    Troy Falck, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    5995 Pacific St.
    Rocklin, CA 95677
    (916) 625-1715
    E-mail: troy.falck@ssvems.com
  • Solano County
    Aaron Bair, MD, MSc
    EMS Medical Director
    275 Beck Ave., 2nd Fl., MS5-240
    Fairfield, CA 94533
    (707) 784-8155
    E-mail: aebair@ucdavis.edu
  • Tuolumne County
    S. Todd Stolp, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    20111 Cedar Road North
    Sonora, CA 95370
    (209) 533-7401
    E-mail: STStolp@co.tuolumne.ca.us
  • Ventura County
    Angelo Salvucci, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    2220 E. Gonzalez Rd., Ste. 130
    Oxnard, CA 93036
    (805) 981-5304
    E-mail: salvucci@silcom.com
  • Yolo County
    David Barnes, M.D.
    EMS Medical Director
    137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 2601
    Woodland, CA 95695
    (916) 734-0405
    E-mail: dbarnes@ucdavis.edu

 

Connect With Us