Statewide CA EMS Awards Nominations

EMSA accepts nominations for the annual awards on a continuous basis. To nominate an individual for an EMS award, download a hard-copy version of the nomination form here.

EMSA is currently accepting nominations for the 2020 California EMS Awards Program! This year, EMSA is extending the nomination deadline to December 31, 2020. EMSA will announce the 2020 California EMS Awards recipients in Spring 2021.

Award Categories

Please read the award category descriptions before you begin your nomination form. It is imperative that the individual(s) being nominated strictly adhere to the definition of the award for which they are being nominated.

Submit Nominations

Once completed, nomination forms may be submitted via e-mail to or fax to (916) 322-8765. Nominations may also be submitted via mail to:

EMS Authority
Attn: External Affairs
10901 Gold Center Drive, Suite 400
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

If you have any questions or need further information please contact EMS Authority External Affairs at (916) 431-3700 or e-mail.