Local EMS Agency Medical Directors

Send corrections or updates to The EMS Authority

Alameda County
Karl Sporer, MD
1000 San Leandro Blvd., Suite 200
San Leandro, CA 94577
Phone: (510) 618-2050
Email: Karl.sporer@acgov.org


Central California (Fresno, Kings, Madera, Tulare)
Jim Andrews, MD
PO Box 11867
Fresno, CA 93775
Phone: (559) 445-3387
Email: jandrews@co.fresno.ca.us


Coastal Valley (Sonoma/Mendocino)
Mark Luoto, MD
195 Concourse Blvd
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-6501
Email: mluoto@sonoma-county.org


Contra Costa County
David Goldstein, MD
1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 126
Martinez, CA 94553
Phone: (925) 646-4690
Email:David.goldstein@hsd.cccounty.us


El Dorado County
David R. Brazzel, MD
415 Placerville Dr Ste J
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-6500
Fax: (530) 621-2758
Email: david.brazzel@edcgov.us


Imperial County EMS Agency
Bruce E Haynes, MD
935 Broadway
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (760) 482-4468


Inland Counties (San Bernardino, Inyo, Mono)
Reza Vaezazizi, MD
1425 South “D” Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0060
Phone: (909) 388-5823
Email:rvaezazizi@cao.sbcounty.gov


Kern County
Kristopher L. Lyon, MD
1800 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Email: lyonk@co.kern.ca.us


Los Angeles County
Marianne Gausche-Hill, MD
10100 Pioneer Blvd., Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Phone: (562) 347-1600
Email: mgausche-hill@dhs.lacounty.gov


Marin County
Dustin Ballard, MD
1600 Los Gamos Dr., Suite 220
San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone: (415) 473-3057
Fax: (415) 473-3747
Email: DBallard@marincounty.org


Merced County
Ajinder Singh, MD
260 East 15th Street
Merced, CA 95340
Phone: (209) 381-1250
Email: asingh@co.merced.ca.us

Monterey County
James Stubblefield, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
1441 Schilling Place, South Building
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 755-4942 or (831) 755-5013
Fax: (831) 755-4972
Email: stubblefieldj@co.monterey.ca.us


Mountain Valley (Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Stanislaus)
Kevin Mackey, MD
1101 Standiford Ave #D1
Modesto, CA 95350
Phone: (209) 529-5085
Email: drmackey@mvemsa.com


Napa County
Zita Konik, MD
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Building B
Napa, CA 95558
Phone: (707) 253-4341
Email: zita.konik@countyofnapa.org


North Coast (Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake)
Ken Stiver, MD
3340 Glenwood Avenue
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 445-2081


Northern California (Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Sierra, Trinity)
Eric Rudnick, MD., FACEP
1890 Park Marina Drive, Suite 200
Redding, CA 96001
Phone: (530) 229-3979
Fax: (530) 229-3984
Email: erudnick@norcalems.org


Orange County
Samuel J. Stratton, MD., FACEP, FAAEM
405 West Fifth Street #301A
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: (714) 834-2824
Email: sstratton@ochca.com


Riverside County
Reza Vaezazizi, MD
4210 Riverwalk Parkway Suite 300
Riverside, CA  92505
Phone: (951) 358-5029
Email: rvaezazizi@cao.sbcounty.gov


Sacramento County
Hernando Garzon, MD, FACEP
9616 Micron Ave Ste 635
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-9753
Email: garzonh@saccounty.net


San Benito County
Dave Ghilarducci, MD, FACEP
439 Fourth Street
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: (831) 637-5367


San Diego County
Kristi Koenig, MD, FACEP
6255 Mission Gorge Road
San Diego, CA 92120
Phone: (619) 285-6429
Email: Kristi.koenig@sdcounty.ca.gov


San Francisco County
John Brown, MD
300 Van Ness, Suite 3300
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 487-5000
Email: John.Brown@SFDPH.org

San Joaquin County
Richard N. Buys, MD

P O Box 220
French Camp, CA  95231
Phone: (209) 468-6818


San Luis Obispo County
Thomas G. Ronay, MD
2180 Johnson Ave., 2nd Floor
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: (805) 781-2518
Fax: (805) 788-2517
Email: tronay@co.slo.ca.us


San Mateo County
Gregory H. Gilbert, MD, FAAEM
801 Gateway Blvd 2nd Floor
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: (650) 573-2564
Email:ghgilbert@stanford.edu


Santa Barbara County
Angelo Salvucci, MD
300 N. San Antonio Rd.
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone: (805) 681-5274
Email: salvucci@silcom.com


Santa Clara County
Kenneth Miller, MD
700 Empey Way
San Jose, CA 95128
Phone: (408) 794-0615
Email: Kenneth.miller@ems.sccgov.org


Santa Cruz County
David Ghilarducci, MD, FACEP
1080 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95061
Phone: (831) 454-4120
Email: daveghil@mac.com


Sierra-Sacramento Valley (Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Yuba)
Troy Falck, MD
5995 Pacific St.
Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone: (916) 625-1715
Email: troy.falck@ssvems.com


Solano County
Bryn E. Mumma, MD, MAS
355 Tuolumne Street, MS 20-240
Vallejo, CA 94590
Phone: (707) 784-8155
Email: aebair@ucdavis.edu


Tuolumne County
Kimberly Freeman, MD
20111 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-7460
Email: kfreeman@co.tuolumne.ca.us


Ventura County
Daniel Shepherd, MD
2220 E. Gonzalez Rd., Ste. 130
Oxnard, CA 93036
Phone: (805) 981-5304
Email:daniel.shepherd@ventura.org


Yolo County
John Rose, MD
137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 2601
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (916) 734-0405