Regional Disaster Medical Health Coordinators and Specialists

Updated: May 8, 2018

Region I

RDMHC

Cathy Chidester
Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services
10100 Pioneer Blvd. #200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 347-1500
cchidester@dhs.lacounty.gov

RDMHS

Michael Noone
Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services
10100 Pioneer Blvd. #200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 347-1510
MNoone@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Region II

RDMHC

Travis Kusman, Director
Alameda County Emergency Medical Services
1000 San Leandro Blvd. Suite 200
San Leandro, CA 94577
(510) 618-2055

RDMHS

Kelly Coleman, EMT-P, BA
Alameda County Emergency Medical Services
1000 San Leandro Blvd, Suite 100
San Leandro, CA 94577
(510) 618-2033
kelly.coleman@acgov.org

 

Region III

RDMHC

Vacant: To report a medical or health disaster email the EMSA Duty Officer at:

emsadutyofficer@emsa.ca.gov

or page the CDPH Duty Officer at (916) 328-3605

RDMHS  

John Lord, RN, BS-EMS, MICP
Sierra-Sacramento Valley EMS
2775 Bechelli Lane
Redding, CA 96002
(530) 722-6613

 

Region IV

RDMHC

Kristin Weivoda, EMS Administrator
Yolo County Emergency Medical Services
137 N. Cottonwood St #2601
Woodland, CA 95695
kristin.weivoda@yolocounty.org
(530) 666-8671

 

RDMHS

Corrie Ivey
Yolo County Emergency Medical Services
137 N. Cottonwood Street, #2601
Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 666-8745

 

Region V

RDMHC

Dan Lynch, EMS Administrator
Fresno County Public Health
1221 Fulton Mall
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 600-3387
DLynch@co.fresno.ca.us

RDMHS

Nick Lidgett
Kern County EMS Division
Public Health Services Department
1800 Mount Vernon Ave.
Bakersfield, CA  93306
(661) 868-5210

 

Region VI

RDMHC

Bruce Barton, EMS Administrator
Riverside County Emergency Management Department
Emergency Medical Services
4210 Riverwalk Pkwy. Suite 300
Riverside‎ CA‎ 92505
(951) 358-5029
bbarton@rivco.org

RDMHS

Donna Mayer
Riverside County Emergency Management Department
4210 Riverwalk Pkwy. Suite 300
Riverside‎ CA‎ 92505
(951) 358-7122
DMayer@RIVCO.ORG

 

EMSA Program Liaison

RDMHS

Nirmala Badhan
Disaster Medical Services Division
Emergency Medical Services Authority
10901 Gold Center Dr., Suite 400
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 255-1826
nirmala.badhan@emsa.ca.gov

 

CDPH Program Liason

RDMHS

Thomas N. Ahrens, Pharm.D.
Chief, Emergency Planning & Response Branch
Emergency Preparedness Office
California Department of Public Health
1615 Capitol Ave
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-650-6438
Tom.Ahrens@cdph.ca.gov