Regional Disaster Medical Health Coordinators and Specialists

Updated: July 1, 2022

 

Region I

Los Angeles, Orange, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties

 

RDMHC

Richard Tadeo
Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services
10100 Pioneer Blvd. #200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 378-1500
rtadeo@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

RDMHS

Jeremy Fahey
Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services
10100 Pioneer Blvd. #200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(562) 378-1508
jfahey@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

Javier De La Cerda, Jr.
Los Angeles County Emergency Medical Services
10100 Pioneer Blvd. #200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
(213) 216-2846
jdelacerdajr@dhs.lacounty.gov

 

 

Region II

Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

 

RDMHC

Travis Kusman, MPH, Director, Emergency Medical Services
San Mateo County Health
801 Gateway Blvd, Second Floor
South San Francisco, CA 94080
(650) 573-4255 – Office
tkusman@smcgov.org
 
RDMHS

Andrew Sulyma, DC, MPA, Paramedic
Alameda County Health Care Services Agency
1000 San Leandro Blvd., Ste #200
San Leandro, CA 94577
(510) 519-9589 – 24-hour access line
RDMHS@acgov.org

 

Ryan Preston, Paramedic
Alameda County Health Care Services Agency
1000 San Leandro Blvd., Ste #200
San Leandro, CA 94577
(510) 519-9589 – 24-hour access line
RDMHS@acgov.org

 

 

Region III

Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, and Yuba Counties

 

RDMHC

Victoria Pinette
Sierra-Sacramento Valley Emergency Medical Services
535 Menlo Drive, Suite A
Rocklin, CA 95765
(916) 625-1702
vickie.pinette@ssvems.com

 

RDMHS

Patti Carter
Sierra-Sacramento Valley Emergency Medical Services Agency
535 Menlo Drive, Suite A
Rocklin, CA 95765
Office: 530-722-6613
patti.carter@ssvems.com

 

Jennifer Johnson
Sierra-Sacramento Valley Emergency Medical Services Agency
1255 East St, Suite 201
Redding, CA 96001
Office: 530-722-6615
Jennifer.Johnson@ssvems.com

 

 

Region IV

Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, and Yolo Counties

 

RDMHC

Douglas Brim, EMS Administrator
Yolo County Emergency Medical Services
137 N. Cottonwood St #2601
Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 490-3060
Douglas.Brim@yolocounty.org

 

RDMHS

VACANT
Yolo County Emergency Medical Services
137 N. Cottonwood St #2601
Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 490-3060
VACANT

 

Brian Cross
Yolo County Emergency Medical Services
137 N. Cottonwood St #2601
Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 490-3962
brian.cross@yolocounty.org

 

 

Region V

Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties

 

RDMHC

Dan Lynch, EMS Administrator
Fresno County Public Health
1221 Fulton Mall
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 600-3387
DLynch@co.fresno.ca.us

 

RDMHS

Mitch Findley
Kern County EMS Division
Public Health Services Department
1800 Mount Vernon Ave.
Bakersfield, CA 93306
(661) 868-0165
Findleym@kerncounty.com

 

 

Region VI

Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside, San Bernardino, and San Diego Counties

 

RDMHC

Bruce Barton, Director
Riverside County Emergency Management Department
450 E. Alessandro Blvd.
Riverside‎ CA‎ 92508
(951) 358-5029
bbarton@rivco.org

 

RDMHS

Sean Hakam
Riverside County Emergency Management Department
450 E. Alessandro Blvd.
Riverside‎ CA‎ 92508
(951) 358-5029
shakam@rivco.org

 

Rafael Serrano
Riverside County Emergency Management Department
450 E. Alessandro Blvd.
Riverside‎ CA‎ 92508
(951) 358-5029
raserrano@rivco.org

 

EMSA Program Liaison

 

RDMHS

Jody Durden, MPH
Disaster Medical Services Division
Emergency Medical Services Authority
10901 Gold Center Dr., Suite 400
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
(916) 698-8008
jody.durden@emsa.ca.gov

 

 

CDPH Program Liason

 

RDMHS

Thomas N. Ahrens, Pharm.D.
Chief, Emergency Planning & Response Branch
Emergency Preparedness Office
California Department of Public Health
1615 Capitol Ave
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-208-7061
Tom.Ahrens@cdph.ca.gov