

STATE USE ONLY			
P.M.:		By:	
1st \$ _ 2nd \$	Туре	R#	
2nd \$	Туре	R#	
	Scanned]qc	

STATE OF CALIFORNIA REINSTATEMENT PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Lapsed Less Than 1 Year

<u>Please type or print clearly</u>. The **non-refundable** fee of \$300 may be paid by credit card (complete credit card authorization form), check, or money order made payable to <u>EMS PERSONNEL FUND</u>.

	l l		C LICENSE NUMBER				
PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER: LICENSE			EFFECTIVE DATE:	LICENSE E	LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE:		
		PERSONA	L INFORMATION				
LAST NAME:			FIRST NAME:		ľ	MIDDI	LE INITIAL:
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:		•	CITY:		STA	TE:	ZIP CODE:
DATE OF BIRTH (MM/DD/YYYY):	LAST FO	UR (4) DIGIT	S OF SSN or TIN #:	4	l		
,		- () -			Code 17	ea, per 797 17	Health & Safety
HOME PHONE NUMBER:	CELL PHONE	NUMBER:	EMAIL ADDRESS:	Do not send EMSA	•		
		_					
			NG ADDRESS (EMSA	will send official corre	esponde	ence to	this address)
Same as residential. If not, o	complete the be	elow:	OIT) (1	710 0005
MAILING ADDRESS:			CITY:		STA	IE:	ZIP CODE:
	EMP		FORMATION, IF KNO				
EMPLOYER NAME:		EMF	PLOYER PHONE NUMBE	R:			
EMPLOYER ADDRESS:							
		QUES	TIONNAIRE (Answers a	re required or vour ap	oplication	n will k	pe returned.)
1. Have you been convicted of a	ny felony or mi						,
place, including entering a ple						YE	S NO
has been expunged (set aside) or records se	aled under	Penal Code Section 12	203.4 that you <u>have</u>	not not	1.5	.5 110
previously disclosed?							
2. Are there any criminal charges currently pending against you that have not been previously disclosed?					sed?	YE	S NO
3. Is your healthcare certification	, accreditation,	or license	currently under investic	ation or have they			
been denied, suspended, revo						YE	S NO
<u>disclosed</u> ?							
			d have not previously dis				
			/conviction(s), case #,				served, parole
or probation status o	r an applicable	EMSA cas	e number. Refer to ins	tructions for more	informa	ation.	
		SI	GNATURE				
I hereby certify under penalty of	perjury that a			true and correct to	the be	st of	my knowledge
I hereby certify <u>under penalty of perjury</u> that all information on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and I understand that any falsification or omission of material facts may cause forfeiture on my part of all rights to							
paramedic licensure in the State of California. I understand all information on this application is subject to verification, and I							
hereby give my express permission for the EMS Authority to contact any person or agency for information related to my role							
and function as a paramedic in California.							
SIGNATURE OF APPLIC	ANT:			DAT	E		
				5/1			

REINSTATEMENT PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Lapsed Less Than 1 Year

STATEMENT OF CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE)

Acceptable CE courses must have been issued within the last two (2) years from the date the application is received by the EMS Authority.

LAPSED 0-6 MONTHS → MINIMUM OF 48 HOURS REQUIRED

LAPSED 6 MONTHS-UNDER 1 YEAR > MINIMUM OF 60 HOURS REQUIRED

(50% of total hours submitted must be instructor based CE's)

INSTRUCTOR BASED CE'S

Courses that provide an available instructor to respond to student questions. Courses 20 hours or more must include the beginning and ending dates.

Date(s) of Course (mm/dd/yy)	Course Title	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Name	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Number	Total CE Hrs.
		Total Instructor	Based Hours=	

OTHER APPROVED CE'S Courses that include instructor/teacher, preceptor, and non-instructor based CE hours.				
Date(s) of Course	Course Title	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Name	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Number	Total CE Hrs.
Total Other Approved CE Hours=				

REINSTATEMENT PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Lapsed Less Than 1 Year

✓	INSTRUCTIONS
	Complete the Reinstatement Paramedic License application; including the Statement of Continuing Education. Please ensure the CE's listed are from approved providers. Lists of approved providers can be found on EMSA's website at www.emsa.ca.gov and <a href="www.emsa.ca.go</td></tr><tr><td></td><td>Sign and date the application. Only original signatures are accepted.</td></tr><tr><td></td><td>Attach copies of your CE Certificates for all CE's listed on the application:</td></tr><tr><td></td><td>Reinstatements for those <u>lapsed 0-6 months</u>, submit a minimum of 48 CE hours.</td></tr><tr><td></td><td>Reinstatements for those <u>lapsed 6 months – under 1 year</u>, submit a minimum of 60 CE hours.</td></tr><tr><td></td><td>For the complete regulations related to CE requirements, please refer to the California Code of Regulations. The regulations can be found at http://www.emsa.ca.gov/legislationregulations .
	If you answered YES to any questions in the Questionnaire section, attach a detailed statement describing the charge(s)/conviction(s), case number, date, location, court, sentence served, parole or probation status or an applicable EMSA case number. You may attach applicable certified court documents and police reports to help expedite the review of your application.
	Include payment in the amount of \$300.00 with your application. This non-refundable fee may be paid by credit card (include a completed credit card authorization form), check, or money order made payable to EMS PERSONNEL FUND.
	Mail the application, payment, and required documents to the following address:
	California Emergency Medical Services Authority Paramedic Licensure Unit 10901 Gold Center Drive, Suite 400 Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

For additional information:

- See our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) and/or the Informational Videos at http://www.emsa.ca.gov/Paramedic or
- > Send your inquiries to the Emergency Medical Services Authority at paramedic@emsa.ca.gov or
- Contact us by phone at (916) 323-9875



CALIFORNIA EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AUTHORITY PARAMEDIC LICENSURE PROGRAM

10901 Gold Center Drive, Ste. 400, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6073 TELEPHONE (916) 323-9875 / FAX (916) 324-2875 paramedic@emsa.ca.gov

STATE USE ONLY	
Receipt Number:	

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

		<u>Caru Typi</u>	<u>e.</u>
Applicant Name:	P-Number(If applicable)	Visa	
		Mastercard	
		Debit	
Name:			
(As name appears on card)			
Credit Card Number:*Only Visa and Mastercard credi	it cards are accepted		
Expiration Date (MM/YY):			
CVC2 Code (Security Code):	Billing Zip Code:		-
Payment Amount:			
Signature of Cardholder:			
To receive a receipt of payment, please provide y	your email address:		
			_

Do not add application information to this form. It will be shredded.

Revised: 10/30/18 Created: 04/14/16