

STATE USE ONLY			
P.M.:	Rec.:	By:	
1st \$ _ 2nd \$	Type	R#_	
2nd \$	Туре	R#_	
	Scanned	QC	

STATE OF CALIFORNIA REINSTATEMENT PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Lapsed Less Than 1 Year

<u>Please type or print clearly</u>. The **non-refundable** fee of <u>\$300</u> may be paid by credit card (complete credit card authorization form), check, or money order made payable to <u>EMS PERSONNEL FUND</u>.

Termy, energy energy energy made payer		<u> </u>			
PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER					
PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER:	LICENSE	EFFECTIVE DATE:	LICENSE EXI	PIRATION	DATE:
	PERSONA	L INFORMATION			
LAST NAME:	1 EROOM	FIRST NAME:		MIDI	DLE INITIAL:
DECIDENTIAL ADDRESS.		OITV		OTATE	ZIP CODE:
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:		CITY:		STATE:	ZIP CODE.
_					
DATE OF BIRTH (MM/DD/YYYY):	AST FOUR (4) DIGI	TS OF SSN or TIN #:	⊿ F	Required, p	er Health & Safety
				ode 1797.1	172(c)
HOME PHONE NUMBER: CELL	PHONE NUMBER:	EMAIL ADDRESS: D	o not send EMSA o	correspond	lence via email.
	24.411	NO 4555500			
		ING ADDRESS (EMSA will	I send official corres	pondence	to this address)
Same as residential. If not, complete	e the below:	OITV		OTATE	7ID 00DE:
MAILING ADDRESS:		CITY:		STATE:	ZIP CODE:
	EMPLOYER IN	IFORMATION, IF KNOWN			
EMPLOYER NAME:	EM	PLOYER PHONE NUMBER:			
EMPLOYER ADDRESS:					
		STIONNAIRE (Answers are r			l be returned.)
1. Have you been convicted of any felon					
place, including entering a plea of nol					(ES NO O
has been expunged (set aside) or rec previously disclosed?	orus sealed under	Penal Code Section 1203	.4 that you <u>nave r</u>	<u>101</u>	.
	d P			. 10	(50 O NO O
2. Are there any criminal charges curren		<u> </u>		<u>ed</u> ?	YES NO
3. Is your healthcare certification, accred					0 0
been denied, suspended, revoked, fin	ied, or placed on p	probation that you <u>have not</u>	t previously)	YES NO
<u>disclosed</u> ?					
If you marked YES to any of these questions and have not previously disclosed the details, attach a detailed					
statement describing the accusation, charge(s)/conviction(s), case #, date, location, court, sentence served, parole					
or probation status or an applicable EMSA case number. Refer to instructions for more information.					
SIGNATURE					
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge					
and belief, and I understand that any falsification or omission of material facts may cause forfeiture on my part of all rights to					
paramedic licensure in the State of California. I understand all information on this application is subject to verification, and I					
hereby give my express permission for the EMS Authority to contact any person or agency for information related to my role					
and function as a paramedic in California.					
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: DATE					
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT			DATE		

CONTINUE NEXT PAGE (INSTRUCTIONS)

Form # RLL-01A Revised 01/2024

REINSTATEMENT PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Lapsed Less Than 1 Year

STATEMENT OF CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE)

Acceptable CE courses must have been issued within the last two (2) years from the date the application is received by the EMS Authority.

LAPSED 0-6 MONTHS → MINIMUM OF 48 HOURS REQUIRED

LAPSED 6 MONTHS-UNDER 1 YEAR > MINIMUM OF 60 HOURS REQUIRED

(50% of total hours submitted must be instructor based CE's)

INSTRUCTOR BASED CE'S

Courses that provide an available instructor to respond to student questions. Courses 20 hours or more must include the beginning and ending dates.

Date(s) of Course (mm/dd/yy)	Course Title	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Name	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Number	Total CE Hrs.
		Total Instructor	Based Hours=	

OTHER APPROVED CE'S Courses that include instructor/teacher, preceptor, and non-instructor based CE hours.				
Date(s) of Course	Course Title	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Name	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Number	Total CE Hrs.
Total Other Approved CE Hours=				

REINSTATEMENT PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION

Lapsed Less Than 1 Year

	April 100 and
✓	INSTRUCTIONS
	Complete the Reinstatement Paramedic License application; including the Statement of Continuing Education. Please ensure the CE's listed are from approved providers. Lists of approved providers can be found on EMSA's website at www.emsa.ca.gov and <a href="ww</th></tr><tr><th></th><td>Sign and date the application. Only original signatures are accepted.</td></tr><tr><th></th><th>Attach copies of your CE Certificates for all CE's listed on the application:</th></tr><tr><th></th><td>Reinstatements for those <u>lapsed 0-6 months</u>, submit a minimum of 48 CE hours.</td></tr><tr><th></th><td>Reinstatements for those <u>lapsed 6 months – under 1 year</u>, submit a minimum of 60 CE hours.</td></tr><tr><th></th><td>For the complete regulations related to CE requirements, please refer to the California Code of Regulations. The regulations can be found at http://www.emsa.ca.gov/legislation regulations.
	If you answered YES to any questions in the Questionnaire section, attach a detailed statement describing the charge(s)/conviction(s), case number, date, location, court, sentence served, parole or probation status or an applicable EMSA case number. You may attach applicable certified court documents and police reports to help expedite the review of your application.
	Include payment in the amount of \$300.00 with your application. This non-refundable fee may be paid by credit card (include a completed credit card authorization form), check, or money order made payable to EMS PERSONNEL FUND.
	Mail the application, payment, and required documents to the following address:
	California Emergency Medical Services Authority Paramedic Licensure Unit 11120 International Drive, Ste. 200 Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

For additional information:

- See our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) and/or the Informational Videos at http://www.emsa.ca.gov/Paramedic or
- > Send your inquiries to the Emergency Medical Services Authority at paramedic@emsa.ca.gov or
- Contact us by phone at (916) 323-9875



CALIFORNIA EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AUTHORITY PARAMEDIC LICENSURE PROGRAM

11120 International Drive, Ste. 200, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6073 TELEPHONE (916) 323-9875 / FAX (916) 324-2875 paramedic@emsa.ca.gov

STATE USE ONLY	
Receipt Number:	

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

		Card Typ	<u>e:</u>
Applicant Name:	P-Number(If applicable)	Visa	
		Mastercard	
		Debit	
Name: (As name appears on card)			
Credit Card Number:*Only Visa and Mastercard credit	t cards are accepted		
Expiration Date (MM/YY):			
CVC2 Code (Security Code):	Billing Zip Code:		_
Payment Amount:			
Signature of Cardholder:			
To receive a receipt of payment, please provide y	our email address:		

Do not add application information to this form. It will be shredded.

Revised: 01/2024 Created: 04/14/16