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CALIFORNIA EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AUTHORITY 

PARAMEDIC LICENSURE PROGRAM 

11120 International Drive, Ste. 200, Rancho Cordova, CA  95670 
TELEPHONE (916) 323-9875 / FAX (916) 324-2875 

    STATE OF CALIFORNIA 
  RENEWAL PARAMEDIC LICENSE APPLICATION 

Please type or print clearly. The non-refundable fee of $250 may be paid by credit card (complete credit card authorization 
form), check, or money order made payable to EMS PERSONNEL FUND. 

CONTINUE NEXT PAGE (INSTRUCTIONS) Form # RL-01 Revised 01/2024

 STATE USE ONLY 

P.M.________Rec:_______By:_______
1st $_____ Type: _____ R#: ________

2nd  $_____ Type: _____ R#: ________
Audit  Late  Scanned  QC

PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER 
PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER: LICENSE EFFECTIVE DATE: LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE: 

PERSONAL INFORMATION 

LAST NAME: FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INITIAL: 

DATE OF BIRTH (MM/DD/YYYY): LAST FOUR (4) DIGITS OF SOCIAL SECURITY # or TIN #:       Required, per Health & 
      Safety Code 1797.172(c)

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:  CITY: STATE: ZIP: 

EMAIL ADDRESS:    Do not send correspondence via email. HOME PHONE NUMBER: CELL PHONE NUMBER: 

 MAILING ADDRESS   (EMSA will send official correspondence to this address) 

 Same as residential.  If not, complete the below: 
MAILING ADDRESS: CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE: 

EMPLOYER INFORMATION, IF KNOWN 
EMPLOYER NAME: EMPLOYER PHONE NUMBER: 

EMPLOYER ADDRESS: NAME OF ACCREDITATION AGENCY: 

     QUESTIONNAIRE (Answers are required or your application will be returned.) 

1. Have you been convicted of any felony or misdemeanor offense in California or in any other state or
place, including entering a plea of nolo contendere or no contest and, including any conviction which has
been expunged (set aside) or records sealed under Penal Code Section 1203.4 that you have not
previously disclosed?

YES  NO 

2. Are any criminal charges currently pending against you that have not been previously disclosed? YES  NO 

3. Is your healthcare certification, accreditation, or license currently under investigation or have they been
denied, suspended, revoked, fined, or placed on probation that you have not previously disclosed?

YES  NO 

If you marked YES to any of these questions and have not previously disclosed the details, attach a detailed 
statement describing the accusation, charge(s)/conviction(s), case number, date, location, court, sentence 
served, parole or probation status, etc.or an applicable EMSA case number.  Refer to instructions for more 
information. 

CE DECLARATION 

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that I have taken the mandatory 48 hours of CE’s as required by 
CCR Title 22, Division 9, Chapter 11, EMS continuing Education, Article 2.              INITIALS: 

SIGNATURE 
I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that all information on this application is true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge and belief, and I understand that any falsification or omission of material facts may cause forfeiture on my part of 
all rights to paramedic licensure in the State of California.  I understand all information on this application is subject to 
verification, and I hereby give my express permission for the EMS Authority to contact any person or agency for information 
related to my role and function as a paramedic in California. 

   SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT:    DATE
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Renewal Paramedic License Application 

For additional information: 

➢ View our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s) and/or the Informational Videos at
http://www.emsa.ca.gov/Paramedic or

➢ Send your inquiries to the Emergency Medical Services Authority at paramedic@emsa.ca.gov or

➢ Contact us by phone at (916) 323-9875

INSTRUCTIONS 

Applications may be received as early as five (5) months prior to the expiration date of the 
license. 

*Complete the Renewal Paramedic License application.  Do not leave any section
blank.  Incomplete applications will be returned.

Sign and date the application. Only original signatures are accepted. 

Include payment in the amount of $250.00 with your application.
This non-refundable application fee may be paid by credit card (include a completed credit 
authorization form), check, or money order made payable to EMS PERSONNEL FUND.  

*Applications postmarked/hand delivered less than 30 days before the expiration date of the
current license or incomplete applications postponing the process of an application beyond
the 30 days prior to the expiration date, will be assessed an additional $50 late fee and will not
be processed until the fee is paid.

If you answered YES to any questions in the Questionnaire section, attach a detailed 
statement describing the charge(s)/conviction(s), case number, date, location, court, 
sentence served, parole or probation status or an applicable EMSA case number. You 
may attach applicable certified court documents and police reports to help expedite 
the review of your application. 

Mail your application and a payment to the following address: 

 California Emergency Medical Services Authority 
 Paramedic Licensure Unit 
 11120 International Drive, Suite 200 
 Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 



CALIFORNIA EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AUTHORITY 
PARAMEDIC LICENSURE PROGRAM 
11120 International Drive, Ste. 200, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6073 

TELEPHONE (916) 323-9875 / FAX (916) 324-2875 

paramedic@emsa.ca.gov 

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM 

Applicant Name: P-Number           
 (If applicable) 

 Name: 
(As name appears on card) 

Credit Card Number: 
*Only Visa and Mastercard credit cards are accepted

  Expiration Date (MM/YY): 

CVC2 Code (Security Code): Billing Zip Code: 

Payment Amount: 

Signature of Cardholder: 

To receive a receipt of payment, please provide your email address: 

Do not add application information to this form. 

It will be shredded. 

Revised: 01/2024 

Created: 04/14/16 

STATE USE ONLY 

Receipt Number: 

Card Type: 

  Visa 

Mastercard 

 Debit 


