

CALIFORNIA EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AUTHORITY PARAMEDIC LICENSURE PROGRAM

11120 International Drive, Ste. 200, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670, TELEPHONE (916) 323-9875 / FAX (916) 324-2875

STATE USE ONLY				
P.M.:	Rec:	By:		
1 st \$7	Гуре	R#		
2 nd \$	Туре			
🗌 Audit 🗌	Late	Scanned QC	2	

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

<u>Please type or print clearly</u>. The **non-refundable** fee of <u>\$250</u> may be paid by credit card (complete credit card authorization form), check, or money order made payable to <u>EMS PERSONNEL FUND</u>.

PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER						
PARAMEDIC LICENSE NUMBER:	LICE	NSE EFFECTIVE DATE:	LICENS	E EXPIRA	TION DAT	E:
PERSONAL INFORMATION						
LAST NAME:		FIRST NAME:		M	/IDDLE INITIAL:	
DATE OF BIRTH (MM/DD/YYYY):	LAST FOUR (4) DIGITS	AST FOUR (4) DIGITS OF SOCIAL SECURITY # or TIN #: Required, per Health & Safety Code 1797.172(c)			;)	
RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:		CITY:		STATE	: ZIP:	
HOME PHONE NUMBER:	CELL PHONE NUMBER:	EMAIL ADDRESS	S: Do not send o	correspond	lence via e	mail.
	(EMSA will send officia	NG ADDRESS al correspondence to this add	dress)			
Same as residential. If not, co	omplete the below:					
MAILING ADDRESS:		CITY:		STATE	: ZIP CO	DDE:
	EMPLOYER INF	ORMATION, IF KNOWN	۷:			
EMPLOYER NAME:			EMPLOYER PHON	NE NUMBE	ER:	
EMPLOYER ADDRESS	EMPLOYER ADDRESS ACCREDITING LEMSA:		MSA:			
QUESTIONNAIRE (Answers are required or your application will be returned.)						
1. Have you been convicted of any felony or misdemeanor offense in California or in any other state or place, including entering a plea of nolo contendere or no contest and, including any conviction which has been expunged (set aside) or records sealed under Penal Code Section 1203.4 that you have not previously disclosed?					NO	
2. Are any criminal charges current	tly pending against you tl	pending against you that have not been previously disclosed?			YES	NO
 Is your healthcare certification, a denied, suspended, revoked, fir 					YES	NO
If you marked YES to any of these questions and have not previously disclosed the details, <u>attach a detailed</u> <u>statement</u> describing the accusation, charge(s)/conviction(s), case number, date, location, court, sentence served, parole or probation status, etc. <u>or an applicable EMSA case number</u> . Refer to instructions for more information.						
	SIG	INATURE				
I hereby certify <u>under penalty of p</u> and belief, and I understand that a paramedic licensure in the State of hereby give my express permission and function as a paramedic in Ca	ny falsification or omissi f California. I understand n for the EMS Authority f	on of material facts may d all information on this	 cause forfeiture o application is subje 	on my par ect to veri	t of all righ fication, a	hts to and I
			D.	ATE		

Renewal Paramedic License Application

STATEMENT OF CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) MINIMUM OF 48 HOURS REQUIRED (Minimum of 50% of total hours submitted must be instructor based CE's) Instructor Based CE's Approved courses that provide an available instructor to respond to student questions.					
Date(s) of Course (mm/dd/yy)	Course Title	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Name	Approved Pre- hospital CE Provider Number or identify the approving State	Total Number of CE Hours	
		Total Instruct	or Based Hours=		

Other Approved CE's Courses to include performance as an instructor/teacher, preceptor and/or non-instructor based CE hours.				
Date(s) of Course (mm/dd/yy)	Course Title	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Name	Approved Pre-hospital CE Provider Number	Total Number of CE Hours
I		Total Other Approve	d CE Hours=	

AUDIT Renewal Paramedic License Application

~	INSTRUCTIONS Applications may be received as early as five (5) months prior to the expiration date of the license.						
	*Complete the Audit Renewal Paramedic License application; including the Statement of Continuing Education. Incomplete applications will be returned.						
	Sign and date the application. Only original signatures are accepted.						
	Attach copies of your CE Certificates for all CE's listed on the application. Please ensure the CE's provided are issued by an approved provider (Local EMS Agencies, accredited university or colleges of physical, social or behavioral science courses, CAPCE, EMSA, or other State approved EMS course/provider). Lists of approved providers can be found on EMSA's website at <u>www.emsa.ca.gov</u> and at <u>www.capce.org</u> . For complete regulations related to CE requirements, please refer to the California Code of Regulations. The regulations can be found at <u>http://www.emsa.ca.gov/legislation regulations</u> .						
	Include payment in the amount of *\$250.00 with your application. This non-refundable fee may be paid by credit card (include a completed credit card authorization form), check, or money order made payable to <u>EMS PERSONNEL FUND</u> . *Applications postmarked/hand delivered less than 30 days before the expiration date of the current license or result in a deficiency letter that postpones processing into the less than 30 day period, will be assessed an additional \$50 late fee and will not be processed until the fee is paid.						
	If you answered YES to any questions in the Questionnaire section, attach a detailed statement describing the describing the charge(s)/conviction(s) case number, date, location, court, sentence served, parole or probation, etc. or an applicable EMSA case number. You may attach applicable certified court documents and police reports to help expedite the review of your application.						
	Mail your application and payment to the following address:						
	California Emergency Medical Services Authority Paramedic Licensure Unit 11120 International Drive, Ste. 200, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670						

For additional information:

- View our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) and/or the Informational Videos at <u>http://www.emsa.ca.gov/Paramedic</u> or
- Send your inquiries to the Emergency Medical Services Authority at paramedic@emsa.ca.gov or
- > Contact us by phone at (916) 323-9875



CALIFORNIA EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES AUTHORITY **PARAMEDIC LICENSURE PROGRAM** 11120 International Drive Ste. 200, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6073 TELEPHONE (916) 323-9875 / FAX (916) 324-2875 paramedic@emsa.ca.gov **STATE USE ONLY**

Receipt Number:

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

		Card Ty	/pe:
Applicant Name:	P-Number(If applicable)	Visa	
		Mastercard	
		Debit	
Nama			
Name:(As name appears on card))		
Credit Card Number:*Only Visa and Masterca	ard credit cards are accepted		
Expiration Date (MM/YY):	_		
CVC2 Code (Security Code):	Billing Zip Code:		_
Payment Amount:			
Signature of Cardholder:			
To receive a receipt of payment, please pro	ovide your email address:		

Do not add application information to this form. It will be shredded.