Local EMS Agencies

The EMS Authority provides statewide coordination and leadership for the planning, development, and implementation of local EMS systems. California has 33 local EMS systems that are providing emergency medical services for California’s 58 counties. Seven regional EMS systems and twenty-six single county agencies provide the services. Regional systems are usually comprised of small, more rural, less-populated counties and single-county systems generally exist in the larger and more urban counties.

Local EMS Agency Information

Alameda County EMS Agency

Alameda County
Director: Lauri McFadden
Email: Lauri.McFadden@acgov.org
Medical Director: Karl Sporer, MD, FACEP, FACP
Email: Karl.Sporer@acgov.org

1000 San Leandro Blvd., Ste. 200
San Leandro, CA 94577
Phone: (510) 618-2050
Fax: (510) 618-2099

Central California EMS Agency*

Central California (Fresno, Kings, Madera, Tulare)
Director: Dan Lynch
Email: dlynch@fresnocountyca.gov

Medical Director: Jim Andrews, MD
Email: jandrews@co.fresno.ca.us

PO Box 11867
Fresno, CA 93775
Phone: (559) 600-3387
Fax: (559) 600-7691

Coastal Valleys EMS Agency*

Coastal Valleys (Mendocino/Sonoma)
Manager: Bryan Cleaver
Email: bryan.cleaver@sonoma-county.org

Medical Director: Mark Luoto, MD, FACEP
Email: mluoto@sonoma-county.org

195 Concourse Blvd.
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-6501
Fax: (707) 565-6510

Contra Costa County EMS Agency

Contra Costa County
Director: Marshall Bennett
Email: Marshall.Bennett@cchealth.org

Medical Director: David Goldstein, MD
Email: David.goldstein@hsd.cccounty.us

777 Arnold Drive, Suite 110
Martinez, CA 94553
Phone: (925) 608-5454
Fax: (925) 228-2492

El Dorado County EMS Agency

El Dorado County
Director: Michelle Patterson, MPH
Email: michelle.patterson@edcgov.us

Medical Director: David R. Brazzel, MD
Email: david.brazzel@edcgov.us

2900 Fair Lane Court
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-6505
Fax: (530) 621-2758

Imperial County EMS Agency

Imperial County
Manager: Christopher Herring
Email: christopherherring@co.imperial.ca.us
Medical Director: Kathy Staats, MD
Email: katherinestaats@gmail.com

935 Broadway Ave
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (442) 265-1364
Fax:  (442) 265-1478

Inland Counties Emergency Medical Agency*

Inland Counties (Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino)
Administrator: Tom Lynch
Email: tom.lynch@cao.sbcounty.gov

Medical Director: Reza Vaezazizi, MD, FACEP
Email: rvaezazizi@cao.sbcounty.gov

1425 South “D” St
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0060
Phone: (909) 388-5823
Fax: (909) 388-5825

EMT Certification Inquiries: icemacredentialing@cao.sbcounty.gov

Kern County EMS Agency

Kern County
EMS Coordinator: Jeff Fariss
Email: farissj@kerncounty.com
Medical Director: Kristopher L. Lyon, MD, FACEP
Email: lyonk@co.kern.ca.us

1800 Mt. Vernon Ave.
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone: (661) 868-5216
Fax: (661) 868-1204

Los Angeles County EMS Agency

Los Angeles County
Director: Cathy Chidester BSN, MSN
Email: cchidester@dhs.lacounty.gov
Medical Director: Marianne Gausche-Hill, MD, FACEP, FAAP, FAEMS
Email: mgausche-hill@dhs.lacounty.gov

10100 Pioneer Blvd., Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Phone: (562) 378-1500
Fax: (562) 941-5835

EMT Certification Inquiries: EMTinfo@dhs.lacounty.gov

Marin County EMS Agency

Marin County
Director Chris Le Baudour
Email: clebaudour@marincounty.org
Medical Director: Dustin Ballard, MD
Email: DBallard@marincounty.org

1600 Los Gamos Dr., Suite 220
San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone: (415) 473-6871
Fax: (415) 473-3747

Merced County EMS Agency

Merced County
Administrator: Jim Clark
Email: JClark@co.merced.ca.us
Medical Director: Ajinder Singh, MD, CPE
Email: asingh@co.merced.ca.us

260 East 15th St.
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: (209) 381-1250
Fax: (209) 381-1259

*Regional Agencies

 

Monterey County EMS Agency

Monterey County
Director: Teresa Rios
Email: RiosT@co.monterey.ca.us
Medical Director: John Beuerle, MD
Email: BeuerleJ@co.monterey.ca.us

1441 Schilling Place, South Building
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 755-5013
Fax: (831) 775-8040

Mountain-Valley EMS Agency*

Mountain-Valley (Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Stanislaus)   
Executive Director: Lance Doyle
Email: ldoyle@mvemsa.com
Medical Director: Greg Kann, MD
Email: greg.kann@gmail.com

1101 Standiford Ave, Suite D1
Modesto, CA 95350
Phone: (209) 529-5085
Fax: (209) 529-1496

Napa County EMS Agency

Napa County
Administrator: Shaun Vincent
Email: michael.vincent@countyofnapa.org
Medical Director: Zita Konik, MD
Email: zita.konik@countyofnapa.org

2751 Napa Valley Corporate Dr., Bldg. B
Napa, CA 94558
Phone: (707) 253-4341
Fax: (707) 299-4126

North Coast EMS Agency*

North Coast EMS Agency
Director: Larry Karsteadt
Email: larry@northcoastems.com
Medical Director: Matthew Karp, MD
Email: karp.matt@gmail.com

3340 Glenwood Ave.
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 445-2081
Fax: (707) 445-0443

Northern California EMS Agency*

Northern California (Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Sierra, Trinity)
Chief Executive Officer: Donna Stone
Email: dstone@norcalems.org
Medical Director: Jeffrey Kepple, MD
Email: jkepplemd@norcalems.org

930 Executive Way, Suite 150
Redding, CA 96002
Phone: (530) 229-3979
Fax: (530) 229-3984

Orange County EMS Agency

Orange County
Administrator: Tammi McConnell RN, MSN, MICN, PHN
Email: TMcConnell@ochca.com
Medical Director: Carl H. Schultz, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Email: Schultzc@uci.edu

405 West Fifth St., Suite 301A
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: (714) 834-3500
Fax: (714) 834-3125

Certification Email: emslicensing@ochca.com

Riverside County EMS Agency

Riverside County
Administrator: Trevor Douville
Email: tdouville@rivco.org
Medical Director: Reza Vaezazizi, MD, FACEP
Email: rvaezazizi@cao.sbcounty.gov

4210 Riverwalk Parkway Suite 300
Riverside, CA 92505
Phone: (951) 358-5029
Fax: (951) 358-5160

Sacramento County EMS Agency

Sacramento County
Administrator: Dave Magnino
Email: magninod@saccounty.net
Medical Director: Hernando Garzon, MD, FACEP
Email: garzonh@saccounty.net

9616 Micron Ave, Ste 960
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-9753
Fax: (916) 875-9711

San Benito County EMS Agency

San Benito County
Coordinator: Kris Mangano
Email: kmangano@cosb.us
Medical Director: Dave Ghilarducci, MD, FACEP
Email: daveghil@mac.com

471 Fourth Street
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: (831) 636-4168
Fax: (831) 636-4165

San Diego County EMS Agency

San Diego County
Administrator: Andrew Parr
Email: andrew.parr@sdcounty.ca.gov
Medical Director: Kristi Koenig, MD, FACEP
Email: Kristi.koenig@sdcounty.ca.gov

6255 Mission Gorge Rd.
San Diego, CA 92120
Phone: (619) 285-6429

Credentialing: EMSCertifications.HHSA@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Francisco County EMS Agency

City and County of San Francisco
Administrator: James Duren
Email: james.duren@sfdph.org
Medical Director: John Brown, MD, MPA, FACEP
Email: John.Brown@SFDPH.org

25 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 700
San Francisco, CA 94102-6058
Phone: (628) 217-6000
Fax: (628) 217-6001

 

San Joaquin County EMS Agency

San Joaquin County
Administrator: Dan Burch
Email: dburch@sjgov.org
Medical Director: Katherine A. Shafer, MD
Email: kshafer@sjgov.org

P.O. Box 220
French Camp, CA 95231-0220
Phone: (209) 468-6818 Fax:
(209) 468-6725

San Luis Obispo County EMS Agency

San Luis Obispo County
Administrator: Vince Pierucci
Email: vpierucci@co.slo.ca.us
Medical Director: Thomas G. Ronay, MD
Email: tronay@co.slo.ca.us

2180 Johnson Ave., 2nd Floor
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: (805) 788-2512
Fax: (805) 788-2517

San Mateo County EMS Agency

San Mateo County
Director: Travis Kusman, MPH, Paramedic
Email: tkusman@smcgov.org
Medical Director: Gregory H. Gilbert, MD, FAAEM
Email:ghgilbert@stanford.edu

801 Gateway Blvd 2nd Floor
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: (650) 573-2564
Fax: (650) 573-2029

Santa Barbara County EMS Agency

Santa Barbara County
Director: Nick Clay
Email: nicholas.clay@sbcphd.org
Medical Director: Daniel Shepherd, M.D.
Email: Daniel.shepherd@sbcphd.org

300 North San Antonio Rd.
Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1316
Phone: (805) 681-5274
Fax: (805) 681-5142

Santa Clara County EMS Agency

Santa Clara County
Director: Jackie Lowther
Email: jackie.lowther@ems.sccgov.org
Medical Director: Kenneth Miller, MD, PhD
Email: Kenneth.miller@ems.sccgov.org

700 Empey Way
San Jose, CA 95128
Phone: (408) 794-0610
Fax: (408) 792-1350

Santa Cruz County EMS Agency

Santa Cruz County
Administrator: Brenda V. Brenner
Email: brenda.brenner@santacruzcounty.us
Medical Director: David Ghilarducci, MD, FACEP
Email: daveghil@mac.com

1080 Emeline Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 454-4751
Fax: (831) 454-4488

Sierra-Sacramento Valley EMS Agency*

Sierra-Sacramento Valley (Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Yuba)
Director: Victoria A. Pinette, MS
Email: vickie.pinette@ssvems.com
Medical Director: Troy Falck, MD, FACEP, FAAEM
Email: troy.falck@ssvems.com

535 Menlo Drive, Suite A
Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone: (916) 625-1702
Fax: (916) 625-1730

Solano County EMS Agency

Solano County
Administrator: Ted Selby
Email: tselby@solanocounty.com
Medical Director: Bryn E. Mumma, MD, MAS
Email: bemumma@ucdavis.edu

335 Tuolumne St.
Vallejo, CA 94590
Phone: (707) 784-8155
Fax: (707) 421-6618

Tuolumne County EMS Agency

Tuolumne County
EMS Coordinator: Clarence Teem
Email: cteem@co.tuolumne.ca.us
Medical Director: Kimberly Freeman, MD, FACEP, NREMT-P
Email: kfreeman@co.tuolumne.ca.us

20111 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-7460
Fax: (209) 533-7406

Ventura County EMS Agency

Ventura County
Administrator: Steve Carroll
Email: steve.carroll@ventura.org
Medical Director: Daniel Shepherd, MD
Email: daniel.shepherd@ventura.org

2220 E. Gonzales Rd., Suite 200
Oxnard, CA 93036-0619
Phone: (805) 981-5301
Fax: (805) 981-5300

Yolo County EMS Agency

Yolo County
Administrator: Kristin Weivoda
Email: kristin.weivoda@yolocounty.org
Cell: (530) 490-3061
Medical Director: John Rose, MD
Email: jsrose@ucdavis.edu

137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 2601
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8671
Fax: 333

MHOAC/Duty Officer: (530) 321-3620