Local EMS Agency Administrators

Send corrections or updates to The EMS Authority

Alameda County
Travis Kusman, EMS Director
1000 San Leandro Blvd., Ste. 200
San Leandro, CA 94577
Phone: (510) 618-2050
Fax: (510) 618-2099
Email: Travis.Kusman@acgov.org


Central California (Fresno, Kings, Madera, Tulare)
Dan Lynch, EMS Director
PO Box 11867
Fresno, CA 93775
Phone: (559) 600-3387
Fax: (559) 600-7691
Email: DLynch@co.fresno.ca.us


Coastal Valleys (Sonoma/Mendocino)
Bryan Cleaver, Regional EMS Manager
195 Concourse Blvd.
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Phone: (707) 565-6501
Fax: (707) 565-6510
Email: bcleaver@sonoma-county.org


Contra Costa County
Patricia Frost, EMS Director
1340 Arnold Drive, Suite 126
Martinez, CA 94553
Phone: (925) 646-4690
Fax: (925) 646-4379
Email: pfrost@hsd.cccounty.us


El Dorado County
Richard W. Todd, Administrator
2900 Fair Lane Court
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 621-6500
Fax: (530) 621-2758
Email: richard.todd@edcgov.us


Imperial County
Christopher Herring, EMS/BT Manager
935 Broadway Ave
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (442) 265-1364
Fax: (760) 482-4517
Email: christopherherring@co.imperial.ca.us


Inland Counties (San Bernardino, Inyo, Mono)
Tom Lynch, EMS Administrator
1425 South “D” St.
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0060
Phone: (909) 388-5823
Fax: (909) 388-5825
Email: tom.lynch@cao.sbcounty.gov


Kern County
Jeff Fariss, Senior EMS Coordinator
1800 Mt. Vernon Ave.
Bakersfield, CA 93306
Phone: (661) 868-5216
Fax: (661) 868-1204
Email: farissj@kerncounty.com


Los Angeles County
Cathy Chidester BSN, MSN, Director
10100 Pioneer Blvd., Suite 200
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Phone: (562) 378-1500
Fax: (562) 941-5835
Email: cchidester@dhs.lacounty.gov


Marin County
Miles Julihn, EMS Administrator
1600 Los Gamos Dr., Suite 220
San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone: (415) 473-6871
Fax: (415) 473-3747
Email: mjulihn@marincounty.org


Merced County
Jim Clark, EMS Administrator
260 East 15th St.
Merced, CA 95341
Phone: (209) 381-1250
Fax: (209) 381-1259
Email: JClark@co.merced.ca.us

Monterey County
Mike Petrie, EMS Bureau Chief & EMS Director
1441 Schilling Place, South Building
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 755-5013
Fax: (831) 775-8040
Email: PetrieM@co.monterey.ca.us


Mountain Valley (Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Stanislaus)
Cindy Murdaugh, Interim Executive Director
1101 Standiford Avenue, Suite D1
Modesto, CA 95350
Phone: (209) 529-5085
Fax: (209) 529-1496
Email: cmurdaugh@mvemsa.com


Napa County
Brian Henricksen, EMS Administrator
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Dr., Bldg. B
Napa, CA 94558
Phone: (707) 253-4341
Fax: (707) 299-4126
Email: brian.henricksen@countyofnapa.org


North Coast EMS Agency (Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake)
Larry Karsteadt, Executive Director
3340 Glenwood Ave.
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 445-2081
Fax: (707) 445-0443
Email: larry@northcoastems.com


Northern California (Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Sierra, Trinity)
Dan Spiess, Chief Executive Officer
930 Executive Way, Suite 150
Redding, CA 96001
Phone: (530) 229-3979
Fax: (530) 229-3984
Email: dspiess@norcalems.org


Orange County
Tammi McConnell RN, MSN, MICN, PHN
405 West Fifth St., Suite 301A
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Phone: (714) 834-3500
Fax: (714) 834-3125
Email: TMcConnell@ochca.com


Riverside County
Bruce Barton, EMS Administrator
4210 Riverwalk Parkway Suite 300
Riverside, CA  92505
Phone: (951) 358-5029
Fax: (951)358-5160
Email: bbarton@rivcocha.org


Sacramento County
Dave Magnino, EMS Administrator
9616 Micron Ave, Ste 960
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-9753
Fax: (916) 875-9711
Email: MagninoD@saccounty.net


San Benito County
Kris Mangano, EMS Coordinator
471 Fourth Street
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: (831) 636-4168
Fax: (831) 636-4165
Email: kmangano@cosb.us


San Diego County
Andrew Parr, EMS Administrator
6255 Mission Gorge Rd.
San Diego, CA 92120
Phone: (619) 285-6524
E-MAIL: andrew.parr@sdcounty.ca.gov


City and County of San Francisco
James Duren, EMS Administrator
300 Van Ness Ave., Suite 3300
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 487-5000
Fax: (415) 552-0194
Email: James.Duren@SFDPH.org

San Joaquin County
Dan Burch, EMS Administrator
P.O. Box 220
French Camp, CA 95231-0220
Phone: (209) 468-6818
Fax: (209) 468-6725
Email: dburch@sjgov.org


San Luis Obispo County
Vince Pierucci, Administrator
2180 Johnson Ave., 2nd Floor
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: (805) 788-2512
Fax: (805) 788-2517
Email: vpierucci@co.slo.ca.us


San Mateo County
Nancy Lapolla, EMS Director
801 Gateway Blvd 2nd Floor
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: (650) 573-2564
Fax: (650) 573-2029
Email: nlapolla@smcgov.org


Santa Barbara County
Nick Clay, Director
300 North San Antonio Rd.
Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1316
Phone: (805) 681-5274
Fax: (805) 681-5142
Email: Nicholas.clay@sbcphd.org


Santa Clara County
Jackie Lowther, EMS Director
700 Empey Way
San Jose, CA 95128
Phone: (408) 794-0610
Fax: (408) 792-1350
Email: Jackie.Lowther@ems.sccgov.org


Santa Cruz County
Brenda V. Brenner,  EMS Administrator
1080 Emeline Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 454-4751
Fax: (831) 454-4272
Email: brenda.brenner@santacruzcounty.us


Sierra-Sacramento Valley (Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada, Placer, Shasta, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Yuba)
Victoria A. Pinette, MS, Regional Executive Director
5995 Pacific St.
Rocklin, CA 95677
Phone: (916) 625-1702
Fax: (916) 625-1730
Email: vickie.pinette@ssvems.com


Solano County
Ted Selby, EMS Administrator
335 Tuolumne St.
Vallejo, CA 94590
Phone: (707) 784-8155
Fax: (707) 421-6618
Email: TSelby@solanocounty.com


Tuolumne County
Clarence Teem, EMS Coordinator
20111 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-7460
Fax: (209) 533-7406
Email: cteem@co.tuolumne.ca.us


Ventura County
Steve Carroll, EMS Administrator
2220 E. Gonzales Rd., Suite 200
Oxnard, CA 93036-0619
Phone: (805) 981-5301
Fax: (805) 981-5300
Email: Steve.Carroll@ventura.org


Yolo County
Kristin Weivoda, Administrator
137 N. Cottonwood Street, Suite 2601
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 666-8671
Email: kristin.weivoda@yolocounty.org